top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemariuscristinel1

With Love, to all


My dears,


It's been a while since I've written to you, not because it's been a troubled and especially busy time for me. So much has happened since I haven't written to you that I don't even know what I could tell you first.

Well during this period I managed to meet new people, to create new connections and especially I managed to learn a lot of new things, but most of all I managed to get to know real values in the company where I work. I'm proud to say that I got the help I needed every time I asked for it. That's why I want to thank you for all the help , for all the iron patience and especially for the support given. I know that sometimes it's hard and sometimes we make it hard, but know that I will always be grateful to you, thanks to you I learned so many new things.

I'm angry and happy at the same time, I'm frustrated and melancholic at the same time, I'm open and closed at the same time. These feelings give me no peace at all. I am happy because I do what makes me happy, I am unhappy because I see suffering every day, I am frustrated because I can't do more good and I can't offer comfort to these souls, I am melancholic because I miss everyone I have lost, I am open to all that is to come, but also closed to those who will leave.

A battle lost is also won.

My dears, no matter how much we miss the departed among us know that we were there for them, no matter how much they suffered, we took a part of their suffering, we broke a smile from them, we made their suffering easier. We are who we are and we define who we are.

If only it were all so simple, if only it were all smiles and happiness, but it's not, our job is not just a smile, it's not just happiness, for us it's living, and once it's living it's also suffering, because we suffer every time someone leaves us, we suffer every time we see that we can't help, but know that even if we don't see, we help, we help a lot dear ones and we should be happy because we have made the impossible possible, we have turned tears into smiles, and today we bury our tears to make others smile.

For those who are no more I say this, your smiles still warm my heart and will always be life lessons for me and my colleagues. We carry you in our hearts and thoughts forever.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Whispers of Wisdom: A life of caring

In the quiet moments of the day, as the sun gently kisses the world goodnight, I sit by Mr. P.'s side. His eyes, weathered by years of stories and laughter, hold a lifetime of wisdom that transcends w

The essence of life is to serve others and do good

Being a carer is an emotional journey, filled with ups and downs, but at the heart of it lies a deep sense of purpose and fulfillment. As we care for vulnerable older people, we are not just providing

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page