top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemariuscristinel1

To be continued




It's been a while since I last wrote. The lack of communication with myself is felt, I miss the long conversations with myself, I miss the thoughts and ideas that used to make my day easier. The reasons are many, but I think the most important reason I haven't had these conversations with myself is that I'm stuck on one thought.

Recently I was moved to a new project, I was moved to EOL PROJECT (End of life). It's not the first time I've been part of this wonderful team that takes care of these wonerful people. It's not hard, but it's not easy either.

You know I have always discussed the lessons learned from our patients, I have always been optimistic and I will always be optimistic, only today I will discuss the thought that has stuck me for so long.

Our duty is very important, our work is very important and has a unique meaning given to life, but more important than anything we do is to be us well.

You see my dear, we live our lives chaotically, we run all the time, we work and do anything to make our future better. We all work hard to bring a penny into the house, no one will be able to say that he works just for the sake of it, that is a lie. Yes, we love our work, we love what we do, I'm full of happiness when I give my best for work. I have tears in my eyes every time our client is happy and I see them smile, but let's not forget that we work for money, we all have families at home and many reasons why we work.

In our rush for a better life we forget one fundamental thing, we only have one life. We often eat chaotically, if we eat, we sleep chaotically, if we sleep, we try to work and over work just to save money.

Dear all, I have learned such an important lesson in this project, life is so short, everything goes so fast. To be able to take care of others you must first take care of yourself. Take care of yourself, stay safe.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Whispers of Wisdom: A life of caring

In the quiet moments of the day, as the sun gently kisses the world goodnight, I sit by Mr. P.'s side. His eyes, weathered by years of stories and laughter, hold a lifetime of wisdom that transcends w

The essence of life is to serve others and do good

Being a carer is an emotional journey, filled with ups and downs, but at the heart of it lies a deep sense of purpose and fulfillment. As we care for vulnerable older people, we are not just providing

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page