top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemariuscristinel1

See you again


Dear A,


A smile.

An angelic smile, as if from a saint story masks your pain, masks your suffering and illness, but yet you always find the strength to show that angelic smile.

A laugh.

Off, and what a laugh. With what power your laugh fills the void in our hearts. And now I hear it, and now I think of it.

Perfection.

That's the word, perfection. Perfection because indifferent to your pain, indifferent to your sickness and suffering, you always had the strength to laugh and smile, to joke even in the darkest moments. Yes A, PERFECTION. You were and always will be my perfection.

I was sad today when I found out about your departure, but I remembered your laugh, your smile and I said to myself, "M you can't be sad because if A sees you sad she'll get mad at you, because she wasn't Sad, because she didn't want to be sad."

You know A that I promised you that I would tell you about Rome, your beloved Italy, but I don't have to tell you anymore because you will be with me, you will always be with me. I'll carry you forever in my heart. And do you know why? Because you, A., have learned what happiness is. You showed me that with small gestures you can bring happiness to people's faces, with kind and beautiful words you can bring smiles to people's faces. You, A., have made me a better carer, you have given me the courage to really discover myself.

I'm sure you're still up there smiling at us, I'm sure you're watching over us and giving us kisses like you always did.

My dear A., this is not a goodbye, this is just a thank you.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Whispers of Wisdom: A life of caring

In the quiet moments of the day, as the sun gently kisses the world goodnight, I sit by Mr. P.'s side. His eyes, weathered by years of stories and laughter, hold a lifetime of wisdom that transcends w

The essence of life is to serve others and do good

Being a carer is an emotional journey, filled with ups and downs, but at the heart of it lies a deep sense of purpose and fulfillment. As we care for vulnerable older people, we are not just providing

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page