top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemariuscristinel1

New letter











My dear all,


It's been a while since I've written to you, I always tell myself that I haven't written to you because I haven't had time, because I've been busy with work, but the truth is that I haven't written to you because I haven't had inspiration, because I haven't had confidence in myself and because I've plateaued. Today I have a good reason to write to you, today I have grown up, I have matured more, yes, today I have a broken heart.

As I have always said and maintained, if you really want something and if you work for what you want people who are around you see you and give you the confidence you need to achieve your dream. About a month ago I got the chance to fulfill one of my dreams, to advance in my career. I was given that chance and I was given the confidence I needed. A month ago I experienced for the first time the feeling of appreciation.

You see, being appreciated for the work you do, for the effort you put in every day, is a rhetorical feeling. I have learned in turn to appreciate those around me, to know their values and to bring out all that is good in them, and it is all because I have been given the same opportunity.

Today I said goodbye to my team, today for the first time in a month I felt disappointment and sadness, not because I am leaving, but because the hunger for knowledge and learning is greater than ever.

Disappointment because I have met wonderful people, people dedicated to their work and especially empathetic. Sadness because I know they are good and I won't be with them anymore.

In a month I have grown more than in a year, I have learned more than in a year and a half I have in Agincare. I have worked closely with people with experience, people with values and especially people with character.

I want to thank you, my colleagues, for welcoming me with an open heart and supporting me, I want to thank all of you who have given me this chance and I hope I have not let you down.

I am mature, I am a man, but at the same time I am a sensitive nature, given my artistic nature. That is why my way of thanking you is these lines.

My dear ones, follow your dreams, follow your thoughts and fight for them, because you will always have the necessary support from everyone. We are in a continuous ascent, each step means a new goal, each floor means a new beginning.

Farewell, dear ones.

Sincerely,

M.


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Whispers of Wisdom: A life of caring

In the quiet moments of the day, as the sun gently kisses the world goodnight, I sit by Mr. P.'s side. His eyes, weathered by years of stories and laughter, hold a lifetime of wisdom that transcends w

The essence of life is to serve others and do good

Being a carer is an emotional journey, filled with ups and downs, but at the heart of it lies a deep sense of purpose and fulfillment. As we care for vulnerable older people, we are not just providing

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page