top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemariuscristinel1

My tourist job


I was recently asked: "Why don't I want to change my job? What makes me stay in this position and why do I like what I do so much?"

I will answer these questions in turn.

1. Why don't you want to change your job?

What this job currently offers me could not offer me another job. Over the years I have had several jobs, but in no job have I found the professional satisfaction that this job offers me.

I will explain some of the opportunities that a career job offers you. First of all, it gives you professional and emotional satisfaction, through this job you manage to grow professionally, you learn to develop personally and you learn what human nature means. At the same time in this job you find, what I like to call, the "tourist job". Thanks to this job I have been able to see wonderful places in England, meet new people and share life stories with them.

2. What keeps you in this position?




Being able to be there for my clients, to really get to know them and give them all the help they need, to be where they need me. Also being an open and socially thirsty person, I get to know unwritten stories and histories. It is so wonderful when you spend time with people and really listen to them, and my job gives me that opportunity.


3. Why do you love what you do so much?

I'll leave you some pictures to see the places this job has taken me, they are wonderful. I love what I do so much because as my career grows I grow too. I've grown and I'm growing all the time, just because of this job. I love it because I know that we make a difference, we are the ones who do so much good. Their smiles confirm this to me.

I believe that any person who is dedicated to helping others should do this job, I believe that when you have professional satisfaction and are fulfilled at work you don't need another job. For me, the company has managed to give me these things, I don't want to be a tourist in companies, I want to be in a company that listens to its employees and supports them in everything they do, and this my dear I tell you is what happens here.

When you grow and develop, then it means you are in the right place at the right time.











8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Whispers of Wisdom: A life of caring

In the quiet moments of the day, as the sun gently kisses the world goodnight, I sit by Mr. P.'s side. His eyes, weathered by years of stories and laughter, hold a lifetime of wisdom that transcends w

The essence of life is to serve others and do good

Being a carer is an emotional journey, filled with ups and downs, but at the heart of it lies a deep sense of purpose and fulfillment. As we care for vulnerable older people, we are not just providing

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page