top of page
Search

Goodbye, our beloved Queen




My dears,


We are all going through a very difficult and painful time.

Since yesterday when we all heard the terrible news that Queen Elizabeth II had died, I have been thinking about whether to write a few words or not, but finally decided that it would be easier for me to write than to speak.

Almost two years ago I moved to England, I knew absolutely nothing about England, I didn't know what their traditions were, I didn't know what people were like, but I knew one thing, I knew all about Queen Elizabeth II.

I think everybody in the whole world has heard of the Queen of England. Everybody knows her, everybody loves her, that's why the news of her death shook us all.

We have seen many people crying, we have seen our clients how grieving they are and especially how afraid they are of the unknown. The Queen was part of their lives, they grew up with her, and she was part of their families.

The Queen has been with them all and they have all been with her.

It's hard not to be in unison with others around, even though I'm not English, my thoughts still fly to the Queen.

We, and I'm sure you feel the same way, those of us who want to say that: we are with our thoughts and hearts with the Royal Family, and we mourn with our clients for what has been for 70 years the Queen.

Even if my words are superfluous now, I am sure that somewhere up there she is smiling at me with kindness and love.

Goodbye, our beloved Queen, I'm sure we'll meet again.


Sincerely,

Marius

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Whispers of Wisdom: A life of caring

In the quiet moments of the day, as the sun gently kisses the world goodnight, I sit by Mr. P.'s side. His eyes, weathered by years of stories and laughter, hold a lifetime of wisdom that transcends w

The essence of life is to serve others and do good

Being a carer is an emotional journey, filled with ups and downs, but at the heart of it lies a deep sense of purpose and fulfillment. As we care for vulnerable older people, we are not just providing

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page