top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemariuscristinel1

A new letter




My dears,


Time flies by, and here I am saying to you, with sadness in my heart: goodbye!

I spent a month full of stories and memories with you, a month in which I filled my soul with happiness and joy, but also a month in which I laughed and cried with you. I learned so much with you, I learned so much from you and for that I thank you.

My dears, every time I go on a new project I am filled with knowledge, my soul is trembling inside me for the adventure to come. You are so wonderful and doing such a great job, don't stop, keep living for what you do. I see the joy with which you do your work, I see the happiness in your eyes when our clients are happy and I see your love and dedication to what you do. I am proud and honored to have been your colleague and friend.

I have learned time and time again that the details make the difference, the little things keep our memories alive yes you chose love puts us above all else. Your love for your customers, is above all else. You have filled my soul with joy and made me understand what true carer means.

I have watched with great attention how you treat your customers, how caring you are and how dedicated you are to them. But I have also noticed how happy your customers are, especially how much happiness you bring them.

Off my dears, how beautiful happiness is and how easily you bring it into the hearts of your customers. When someone smiles from the heart just for the simple fact that they see you again, then the heart melts easy, easy and the joy is read in your eyes.

I just want to tell you that what we do is so important to them, we are the ones who bring them comfort, we are the ones who bring them joy and happiness and we are also the ones who bring them hope to fight on.

There are so many things to say, but there would be too much to write and read, but right now I don't have a picture for you, I don't have a picture because I decided that it is more important to live the moments than to take pictures, but instead I have a story.

It's just one of the thousands of stories you make every day, it's perhaps the smallest of them all, but I tell it just to show you that joy, happiness and love are attributes that triumph in what we do and without which we couldn't do it.

Today I went to visit a client of ours who lives with her husband. Her husband hasn't left the house for almost two years. For two years he stayed day and night to take care of his wife who was not very well. So today together with my colleague of "mischief" we decided to do something nice for him, so I organized with my colleague and we went out for a walk with our client's husband. My colleague stayed with the client and I took him out for coffee with me. He chose where to go, we went to an old club where he has been a member for many years, but hadn't been there in over four years.

My dears, it was the most wonderful hour I have ever spent with anyone. I learned so much from this sweet old man and got to know him so much better. We talked a lot and about a lot, played darts and had so much fun. But most importantly he felt free, after many years that hour was what gave him the strength to fight on. The happiness on his face and the twinkle in his eyes made me remember that with simple gestures you can make hearts melt.

Happiness is the definition of being a carer. Be happy and you'll make others happy too, enjoy every moment spent with your clients, pay attention to what they really want and what they miss the most.

Today we learned that we are the ambassadors of smiles, we are the twinkle in their eyes and we are also their strength. Think before you start a new day about these words, smile, happiness and power.



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Whispers of Wisdom: A life of caring

In the quiet moments of the day, as the sun gently kisses the world goodnight, I sit by Mr. P.'s side. His eyes, weathered by years of stories and laughter, hold a lifetime of wisdom that transcends w

The essence of life is to serve others and do good

Being a carer is an emotional journey, filled with ups and downs, but at the heart of it lies a deep sense of purpose and fulfillment. As we care for vulnerable older people, we are not just providing

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page